Posted by: James Kennell | July 26, 2011

The final countdown

After five years, hopefully I’m now coming to the end of this research.  I’ll be on sabbatical from my post at the University of Greenwich for the next six months, while I finish off my fieldwork and put together the first draft of my thesis. 

The end of the road

Over the next two months, I’ll mostly be found in and around the Creative Quarter in Folkestone.  I’ll be carrying out fieldwork there through August and September.  I’ll also be updating some of my earlier chapters and posting up some of my content on here – specifically some timelines of seaside regeneration and some policy review material.  I’m hoping to amass a large amount of photographs in the coming weeks too and I’ll be putting together some posts like this previous one.  In the next month or so, I’ll also update the seaside regeneration archive.

With the wind behind me, I should be able start posting up my findings on the social impact of culural regeneration in seaside towns from the end of this year.  If you’d like to talk to me about this research, please do get in touch.

Responses

  1. Hello James,

    Good luck with the final push on your work.

    I assume we will not be able to have our meeting until your work is done.

    Steve
    Steven Boxall
    Regeneration X

  2. Hi Steve, not at all! It has been the broken ankle keeping me off the scene. I’m pretty much up and about now so let’s try and meet this month if you’re around?


Leave a Reply

Categories

